baumwirt-WEB-64
_D4S2770
_D4S4459 (1)
82NZ0664_M

Wellness holidays at Hotel Baumwirt

Wellness garden "Anna"

find peace and relaxation

Our peaceful and relaxing spa garden offers guests holistic recuperation and relaxation. Discovering yourself, feeling contact, talking with one another and getting in touch with the power at the heart of you is balm for the soul and sustenance for body and mind.

Panorama Hotel Baumwirt

_D4S4494

Warmth doesn’t only make you feel good. It also provides energy and healing power. And it is a natural medicine. No matter whether it’s the first signs of a cold that you can feel or you’re plagued with back pain after a long car journey, heat is a much better solution than a painkilling tablet. And the queen bee of heat therapies when it comes to getting and staying healthy is infra-red heat treatment.

A session of 10 to 20 minutes in the cabin produces a whole host of happiness hormones. You’ll feel as fit and happy as after a jogging session.

_MG_2705-Pano

There’s wonderful watery pleasure to be had in our indoor-outdoor panoramic pool with integrated water jets.

Especially in winter, it’s fantastic to be able to swim from the indoor pool to the heated outdoor pool and enjoy the enchanting mountain world of South Tyrol’s Dolomites.

_D4S2499

Outdoor panoramic pool (29°) with jet stream.

82NZ0752

More than just a shower

A fascinating show of light, colours and water combined with pleasant scents prepares you for a sensory journey through our spa garden. With their interplay of lights, scents and colours, our multi-sensory showers have a truly beneficial effect on the senses. The water pressure massages the body and relieves muscle tensions.

_D4S2910

What could be better after a busy day in the splendid South Tyrolean Dolomites than giving yourself up to total relaxation and reliving your fantastic memories of the day?

After unwinding in our Anna spa garden, you’ll find an oasis of peace in our room of tranquillity.

Various teas

Quiet room with wonderful loungers, a variety of teas and fresh, sparkling spring water from the hotel’s own source.

_D4S2830

Above all, saunaing is supposed to enhance one’s defences against cold germs and may also be used in some diseases, for example for autonomic nervous system complaints, as a therapeutic treatment.

All types of sauna induce relaxation and are a positive way of overcoming everyday stress.

A visit to the sauna guarantees restful sleep and in turn also increases physical fitness for the daytime. It is possible to achieve lasting benefits for the immune system and the skin is cleansed, thus creating a glowing complexion. Above all for older people a sauna is the perfect anti aging treatment. The detoxification of the body through perspiration is a particularly healthy additional benefit.

Finnish Sauna

Your body temperature is increased to 39ºC whilst the perspiration phase (artificial fever) produces the same effect within the body as a genuine fever, namely destruction of pathogens due to the increase in temperature.

Following heat with a cold bath relaxes the muscles and, in addition to several physiological effects such as lowering the blood pressure and stimulating the circulation, metabolism, immune system and respiration, above all also has a beneficial effect on the subjective sense of wellbeing.

Taking a sauna also helps to look after your skin and slow down skin aging; immediately after entering the sauna the skin reacts, the blood vessels dilate, the blood supply increases and after around 15 minutes the surface temperature increases to between 40 and 42 ºC; in the cooling phase the blood vessels constrict again through the use of cold water treatments (“training” of the blood vessels).

The sweating stimulated by saunaing and the repeated water treatments also have a very thorough yet gentle cleansing effect on the body; the outermost layer of the skin swells, loosening dead skin cells which can be easily washed away. In the case of very dry skin, the structure is improved by activating the perspiration glands and water deposits in the skin’s outermost layer.

Biosauna

The biosauna is also known as the low temperature sauna. This type of sauna is good for the circulation. The humidity is approx. 50% and the temperature averages 55-60ºC. The biosauna is the “light” version of the Finnish classic and has a positive effect on the skin, as well as being beneficial to one’s health.

Warmth, the scent of eucalyptus and a natural environment make this sauna the ideal choice. In the biosauna you can enjoy the beneficial effect of the warmth and stimulate not only your circulation but also your metabolism with the cycle of perspiration followed by cooling.

Herbal steam bath

In the pleasant warmth of the steam bath you can forget about the hustle and bustle of the outside world. Every now and again the barrel slowly tips over and pours water onto the hot herbs which immediately exude their delicate aroma.

The steam bath is a great alternative to the sauna, especially after sporting activity. A little more perspiration, giving the body time to regenerate, to feel the beneficial effect of the essential oils on both breathing and state of mind – a highly recommended end to an active day in the Dolomites.

baumwirt-WEB-64
_D4S2770
_D4S4459 (1)
82NZ0664_M

Wellnessurlaub im Hotel Baumwirt

Wellnessgarten "Anna"

finden Sie Ruhe und Entspannung

Mit dem Wellnessgarten „Anna“ besitzt unser Wellnesshotel Baumwirt allerbeste Voraussetzungen für einen traumhaften Wellnessurlaub in unmittelbarer Nähe der Seiser Alm bei Kastelruth.

Panorama Hotel Baumwirt

_D4S4494

Wärme ist nicht nur zum Wohlfühlen da. Sie liefert uns Energie und heilende Kräfte. Und sie ist eine Naturarznei. Egal, ob man die ersten Anzeichen einer Erkältung spürt oder ob man nach einer langen Autofahrt von Rücken- oder Kreuzschmerzen geplagt wird: Wärme ist die weitaus bessere Lösung als eine Schmerztablette. Und die Königin der Wärme-Therapie ist die Infrarot-Wärme-Behandlung fürs Gesundbleiben und fürs Gesundwerden.

Während einer Sitzung von 10 bis 20 Minuten in der Kabine werden jede Menge Glückshormone produziert. Man fühlt sich fit und glücklich wie nach dem Joggen.

_MG_2705-Pano

Herrliches Badevergnügen erleben Sie in unserem in/outdoor Panoramabad mit Erlebnissprudel.

Vor allem im Winter – vom  Hallenbad nach draußen in den beheizten Außenpool schwimmen und die bezaubernde Bergwelt der Südtiroler Dolomiten genießen.

_D4S2499

Outdoor Panoramabad (29°) mit Jetstreamanlage.

82NZ0752

Ein faszinierendes Licht-, Farben- und Wasserspiel kombiniert mit wohlriechenden Düften bereitet Sie auf eine Reise der Sinne in unseren Wellnessgarten vor.

Dank des Wechselspiels von Lichtern, Düften und Farben wirken die Erlebnisduschen wohltuend auf die Sinne.

Der Wasserdruck massiert den Körper und befreit ihn von Muskelverspannungen.

_D4S2910

Was gibt es Schöneres, als sich nach einem erfüllten Tag in der prachtvollen Bergwelt der Südtiroler Dolomiten, der absoluten Entspannung hinzugeben und die fantastischen Eindrücke ganz relaxt noch einmal Revue passieren zu lassen?

Nachdem Sie sich in unserem Wellnessgarten Anna so richtig entspannen konnten, finden Sie in unserem Raum der Stille eine Oase des Friedens und der Ruhe.

Verschiedene Tees

Ruheraum mit herrlichen Liegen, verschiedene Tees und frisches prickelndes hauseigenes Quellwasser.

_D4S2830

Das Saunieren soll vor allem der Abhärtung gegen Erkältungskrankheiten dienen und kann auch bei einigen Erkrankungen als therapeutische Anwendung genutzt werden, beispielsweise bei Störungen des vegetativen Nervensystems.
Alle Saunaarten ermöglichen generell Entspannung und somit eine positive Stressbewältigung des Alltages.

Ein Saunabesuch garantiert wieder einen erholsamen Schlaf und steigert im Umkehrschluss gleichzeitig die körperliche Fitness für den Tag. Man kann das Immunsystem nachhaltig stärken, reinigt die Haut und ermöglicht sich somit einen tollen Teint. Vor allem ältere Menschen bewirken damit das perfekte Anti Aging. Körperentgiftung durch Schwitzen wirkt hier als besonderer gesundheitlicher Zusatzaspekt.

Finnische Sauna

Die Körpertemperatur wird auf bis zu 39° C erhöht, während der Schwitzphase (künstliches Fieber) bewirkt innerhalb des Körpers dasselbe, was auch ein echtes Fieber bewirkt, nämlich eine Zerstörung von Krankheitserregern durch erhöhte Temperatur.

Die Abfolge von Hitze mit dem anschließenden Kaltbad entspannt die Muskulatur und hat neben einigen physiologischen Effekten wie der Senkung des Blutdrucks, Anregung des Kreislaufs, des Stoffwechsels, des Immunsystems und der Atmung vor allem auch eine wohltuende Auswirkung auf das subjektive Wohlbefinden.

Saunabaden dient auch der Hautpflege und verlangsamt die Hautalterung; unmittelbar nach dem Betreten des Saunaraumes reagiert die Haut, die Blutgefäße weiten sich, die Durchblutung nimmt zu und die Oberflächentemperatur steigt nach etwa 15-minütigem Aufenthalt auf 40-42°C an; in der Abkühlphase verengen sich die Blutgefäße dann wieder durch Kaltwasseranwendungen (Gefäßtraining).

Das Schwitzen sowie die wiederholten Wasseranwendungen bewirken außerdem eine sehr gründliche, aber schonende Körperreinigung; die oberste Hornschicht der Haut quillt auf, verhornte Hautzellen lockern sich und können leicht abgespült werden. Bei sehr trockener Haut wird die Struktur durch Aktivierung der Schweißdrüsen und Wassereinlagerungen in die Hornschicht verbessert.

Biosauna

Die Biosauna wird auch Niedrigtemperatursauna genannt. Sie ist sehr kreislaufschonend. Die Luftfeuchtigkeit liegt bei ca. 50% und die Temperatur beträgt im Schnitt 55°-60°C.

Die Biosauna ist die Light-Version des finnischen Klassikers und hat eine hautpflegende wie auch gesundheitsfördernde Wirkung.

Wärme, Duft, von Eukalyptus und eine natürliche Umgebung machen diese Sauna zur ersten Wahl. In der Bio-Sauna genießen Sie die wohltuende Wirkung der Wärme und regen mit dem Schwitzen und der anschließenden Abkühlung nicht nur Ihren Kreislauf, sondern auch Ihren Stoffwechsel an.

Kräuterdampfbad

In wohliger Wärme eingehüllt vergessen wir, was sich draußen alles so tut, ab und zu kippt der Bottich gemächlich und gießt Wasser auf die warmen Kräuter, die daraufhin ihren zarten Duft verströmen.

Besonders nach dem Sport ist das Dampfbad eine echte Alternative zur Sauna. Noch ein bisschen „nachschwitzen“, dem Körper die Zeit geben, sich zu regenerieren, die wohltuende Wirkung der ätherischen Öle auf Atmung und Gemütszustand spüren – ein empfehlenswerter Abschluss für einen aktiven Urlaubstag in den Dolomiten.